top of page

Tyrone has always been considered a serial entrepreneur with a lifetime passion for sports. Tyrone’s work history over the years has included IBM, Department of Transportation, Department of Commerce, the school system, several successful small businesses, professional athletes, and entertainers. (Atlanta, GA)

The Franklin D. Watkins Award Committee is always looking for a few good men. These are just a few of the extraordinary men who help me with the 2016 Watkins Award. If you think you have what it takes to motivate, encourage, and inspire the next generation of leaders come join us right now as we plan for next year. Major Howard Watkins, Kevin Clark, Leland Stein, Myron Rolle, Issac Conner, James Mitchell, Dr. Vallen Emery, and Mark Hill. — with Howard Watkins, Kevin Clark, James Mitchell,Mark Hill, Issac Conner, Leland Stein, Dr. Vallen Emery and Myron Rolle.

bottom of page